About KIC


Provide an epicenter for start up and existing businesses to generate innovation and economic value through an ecosystem of entrepreneurs, business owners and leaders, investors and mentors.


Support entrepreneurs and existing businesses through educational programs that inspire, inform, and promote sustainable growth.


Leverage the unique and majestic natural setting of our mountain town to inspire creativity and economic growth in the area.

Meet the Ketchum Innovation Center Leadership Team


Kathryn Kemp Guylay, CEO & Executive Director
e: Kathryn@ketchuminnovationcenter.com
Entrepreneur, Make Wellness FunMake Publishing Fun, and Make Nutrition Fun ; 9x Award winning and bestselling Author;
Podcaster and Blogger; Executive Director, Nurture
TwitterLinkedIn, FacebookInstagramYouTube and Pinterest

Leigh Barer, Associate Director
e: Leigh@ketchuminnovationcenter.com
Public Relations & Corporate Communications Expert 
Barer Communications I LinkedIn I Twitter


Board of Directors

Rick LeFaivre, Chairman of the Board
40 years of accomplishment as a computer scientist, professor, R&D executive, venture investor

Cheryl Allaire, Esq., Secretary
Partner, Mathieu, Ranum & Allaire, PLLC

Cece Gassner, Development Committee Chair
Division of Research and Economic Development
Director, Economic Development, Boise State University

Christy Anna Gerber, Mentorship Committee Chair
Executive Coach

Tatyana Gray, Capital Solutions Committee Chair
Founder, SHOOTessa.com

Courtney Hamilton
Ketchum City Council Member
Home Energy Auditor & Office Manager, John Reuter Greenworks

Jan Hegewald, Community Outreach Chair
Resource Development Manager, College of Business – Western Governors University

Gary Lipton
Ketchum URA Board Member
Owner, Lipton Fine Arts

Dan Vallimarescu, Friends of the KIC & National Outreach Chair
Advisory Board Chair, BUILD NYC; Advisor, BusinessAdvising.org


KIC Economic Development Council 

Jeff Bacon, Executive Director, The Chamber

Scott Fortner, Executive Director, Visit Sun Valley

Cece Gassner, Division of Research and Economic Development
Director, Economic Development, Boise State University

Harry Griffith, Executive Director, Sun Valley Economic Development